Testimonials & Reviews

 Real People, Real Reviews…


As Reported on Yelp
4/11/16 from Lynn B. from Lakewood
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

My husband and I bought our first home last year and used Bixby Knolls Mortgage.  We could not have been more satisfied with the professionalism and competency they showed in a very stressful process. When they needed something from us, we got it to them in a timely manner and visa versa.  We would happy recommend to future home buyers.

_________________________________

As Reported on Yelp
02/24/16 from German G from Long Beach CA
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

Tom and his team are knowledgeable and easy to work with.  I switch from different lenders a few times, until I spoke To Tom and his team.  Tom’s ability to facilitate the process was unmatched.  Any question you may have, they have an answer for you.  They definitely won my business for future purchases.

________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp
02/3/16 from Charles C. from Lomita CA
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

I primarily work with Lauren, but the whole staff is competent, professional, and have gone out of their way to make each step of the process as painless as possible. I reserve nothing in my recommendation of doing business with them!

 ________________________________________
As Reported on Yelp
1/08/16 from Liz F. from Lomita CA
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN
I started my buying process a year before I purchased my home.  Tom and his team really took care of every detail of this normally stressful process, which resulted in a very easy seamless purchase for me.   I highly recommend Tom and his team as they are very knowledgeable and got me the very best deal.
 ________________________________________
As Reported on Yelp
8/18/15 from Chealsea L. from La Palma, CA
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN

Tom & the team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage are simply the best. They are quick, responsive and helpful. They made my first home buying experience a WONDERFUL one. I can’t thank the team enough for answering all of my questions, putting my mind at ease and guiding me through the process. Thank you so much.

 ________________________________________
zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
3/1/2016 at 8:08 PMPookies2

CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

A wonderful experience with people who really know their business. Each has a function and they are compatible and productive. Tom is a real researcher and most helpful. Emily gets you started off right and stays connected throughout. Lauren is the horsepower behind processing the loan. They all work together seamlessly!

________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 

2/24/2016 at 5:02 PMzuser20140303111723897

CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Tom and his team won my business from the minute I spoke to him. His ability to explain all my questions with ease was a plus. I have already recommended him to several of my co-workers. And would definitely go back to his team for future business.

_________________________________________
zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what GG said  2/25/2016:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
Tom and his team won my business from the minute I spoke to him. His ability to explain all my questions with ease was a plus. I have already recommended him to several of my co-workers. And would definitely go back to his team for future business.

 ____________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I was impress with the professionalism and access to the staff that I had during my loan process. I was informed along the way and Tom Borcich and his staff who guided me along the way to a great house. The communication on what was need to close the loan was concise and communicated professionally. On occasion I had question or need additional information, and the staff was responsive and provided information timely and in a format that was easy to understand. I will adopt Tom and his staff as my go to loan company from this point on. Harvey Jones, Jr., RHIA

________________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I started my buying process a year before I purchased my home. Tom and his team really took care of every detail of this normally stressful process, which resulted in a very easy seamless purchase for me. I highly recommend Tom and his team as they are very knowledgeable and got me the very best deal I could have got.

________________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I had such a wonderful experience working with Tom and his team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage. The team was so attentive, patient, helpful and eager to put my mind at ease. As a first time home buyer I had more than my fair share of questions to ask about the lending process. Any time I called or emailed Bixby Knolls Mortgage, i’d quickly get a response and someone would be there to explain thoroughly each piece of the puzzle. The team made me feel so comfortable! They truly made my first home buying experience a fun and easy one. Thank you Tom & team.

________________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likelyRate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
    Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Summary of their experience

I worked with Tom in the purchase of my first home in May and June of 2015. I was purchasing the property from a friend and as such, we elected not to use realtors in the deal. Tom helped guide us through the process of creating our own purchase contract. He also referred us to a very helpful escrow office which efficiently worked to facilitate the transaction. Tom provided in depth information on the factors and considerations behind the final interest rate which I received for my loan. Tom’s staff members, Emily and Lauren at Bixby Knolls Mortgage were also accessible and responsive to our questions and concerns and helped walk me and my friend through the entire process. The transaction was handled efficiently and professionally and was completed in under two months! I would recommend Tom and his company Bixby Knolls Mortgage to any potential buyer!

________________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likelyRate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
    Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Summary of their experience

Tom and his team did an excellent job in getting me the loan and interest rate that I wanted. I highly recommend him and his team for your new or next loan.

_______________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
  • How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likelyRate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
    Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Summary of their experience

I originally was referred to Tom Borcich by my realtor and looked him up on Zillow…From the comments here I decided to give him a call. Tom was helpful in getting us started on the road to buying our 1st home. Once the process begun Tom and his team were very professional and available whenever I needed anything or had questions. I appreciate all the work Emily and Lauren did in getting all the paperwork together and helping my husband and myself gather everything and get it all prepared and organized…we have heard of horror stories with the paperwork process but they made it so easy. I never met Pam but we have spoken and she was very friendly and I appreciate all the work she did behind the scenes. Thanks to the entire Bixby Knolls Mortgage team

_______________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
Highly likely to recommend 
  • Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I recently completed a refinance with Tom Borcich at Bixby Knolls Mortgage. Tom was very knowledgeable of the various types of loans and described the best loan for my needs. Tom and his team were great to work with as they kept me informed throughout the process from start to closing. It was a pleasure to do business with Bixby Knolls Mortgage and Tom Borcich and I would refer anyone to Tom if they want to obtain a mortgage.

 _______________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon

As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what jenniferfigueroa wrote on 6/2/2015:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
Tom and his team at Bixby Mortgage were wonderful to work with! From the first phone conversation with Tom I felt very comfortable. As a finance professional myself I could tell he really knew the business and was very knowledgeable. My fiancee and I had talked to a few other lenders and felt they weren’t quite as knowledgeable. A couple lenders felt more like they were data-entry/salespeople than financial professionals. So we decided to use Bixby Mortgage which proved to be a great decision. Tom and his staff are very responsive and on top things. From the very beginning through closing they quickly responded to our questions (I like to dig into the numbers). Lauren was also great to work with, she was very responsive and helpful and kept things moving along according to the timeline. It was a very smooth process. We also received a couple of calls from Pam just checking in to see how things were going. She even had pizza delivered to us on moving day! Which was great to not have to worry about what we would eat! Overall, we had a great experience. No issues whatsoever, things couldn’t have been smoother. I would definitely use their services again and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
Bixby Area Long Beach California
Year May 2015
______________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon

As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what delia-davila wrote on 5/27/2015:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
He was very professional and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to explain everything in detail. His office staff followed up daily on things that were needed to process my refinance loan. They were great!
Service provided
Closed Refinance loan
Street address
Huntington Beach, CA
Year 2015

______________________________________________

As Reported on 
5/13/15 from Jose M from Long Beach
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

The team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage is truly amazing.  I was guided through the whole process from start to finish.  Every question I had was answered to my satisfaction and in a timely manner.  I would definitely recommend them.

____________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp Kevin S
5/11/15 from Long Beach
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

A great experience with a winning team that helped put me into my dream house!   Couldn’t have been happier with the experience or the customer service.

______________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp Randy S
5/7/15 from Bixby Knolls/Long Beach
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
I can’t say enough good things about Bixby Knolls Mortgage. I recently completed a refinance after using them for a home purchase 18 months ago. For the purchase they were extremely helpful and didn’t disappoint when it was time to refinance.They know what they are doing and kept me informed all along the way. From assisting with the appraisal to bringing documents over in person to be signed, I felt like they really cared about my business. It is so nice to have such a wonderful business in our neighborhood. I will definitely use them again!

______________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp by Ashley M
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
5/7/2015

I highly recommend Bixby Knolls Mortgage. I was a first time home owner and had lots of questions and concerns. Tom was excellent in helping me understand the process and his whole team was extremely helpful in walking me through the process. They were always quick to respond rather it would be through telephone or email. They work quickly and are honest in the process. I  had a pleasant experience working with them and would definitely use them again.

______________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp by Lois M
4/22/15 from Cerritos
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Bixby Knolls Mortgage gave me an exceptional interest rate and helped me close escrow in about 15 days! Never thought it would be possible to close that fast. Tom and the entire BKM team was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be recommending them to any future home buyers.

______________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon

As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what sandycanout wrote on 4/17/2015:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
I choose Tom for my recent re-fi based on web reviews and he and his team exceeded my expectations in every area. I would recommend him without reservation.
Service provided
Closed Refinance loan
Street address
California Heights/Long Beach, CA
Year 2015
______________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon
As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what kelly2719 wrote on 4/16/2015:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
It was my first time buying a home and the team at Bixby Knolls mortgage was very thorough, patient, helpful, and efficient. I had a great experience with them and would highly recommend them to other people, especially first-time home buyers.
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
Yerdemont, San Bernardino, CA
Year 2015
______________________________________________
zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow
  Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what RobynY wrote on 4/15/2015:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

Summary of their experience
Tom and his team were amazing. They had patience of saints throughout the entire process as my husband and I asked a thousand questions and called them twenty times a day, nearly every day. Tom was incredibly thorough with the products available to us in an FHA loan, helping us to make the right decision to get us into our first home. We couldn’t have done it without them!
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
Fullerton, CA
Year 2015

______________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon

As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend 
 Here is what John Mayes wrote:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
Tom was amazing and extremely helpful during the entire process from searching for my new condo all the way through to closing. It is a nerve wracking process compounded by lots of question and unfamiliar terminology. Tom responded quickly with helpful information to all my questions and helped to alleviate most of my anxiety during the process. I am very grateful to have been referred to him.
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
1525 E Appleton St APT 201, Long Beach, CA 90802
Year
2015

______________________________________________________

zillow-logo-iconAs Reported on Zillow & Yelp

Scarlett P.Here is what Scarlette wrote on 4/8/15

Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
  • Tom sat down with me to explain the different options that fit my needs, and in my price range. Even when it was time to lock my interest rate I was able to consult with some last minute questions I had. Definitely happy with their service and my first home! 😉 They were great, took the time to explain everything to me, Lauren kept me informed,and helped me get everything done as quick as possible! Very happy with their services!

______________________________________________________
zillow-logo-icon
As Reported on Zillow
Highly likely to recommend
 Here is what Morgan 203 wrote:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich & Team?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Summary of their experience
I had a totally GREAT experience with Bixby Knolls Mortgage. Tom and his whole staff were very nice and knowledgeable and responded quickly to emails and texts. They stayed on top of everything to make sure that my loan went smoothly. In fact, the escrow company said how much they like Bixby Knolls Mortgage because all the docs were in very early and that rarely happens…I have nothing but nice things to say! Great experience! Highly recommended!Service provided

Service provided

Closed purchase loan

Street address
388 Ocean Blvd., Long Beach, CA

Year
November 2014

______________________________________________________

 

zillow-logo-icon
As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend
 Here is what Jose MelogozaO wrote:

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likelyRate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Summary of their experience
Tom is very knowledgeable. All that paperwork can be overwhelming but he explained the loan process thoroughly so I knew what to expect. When something unexpected came up, he contacted me immediately and gave me updated information. The entire Bixby Knolls Mortgage team is professional, trustworthy and helpful. Would definitely recommend them.Service provided
Closed purchase loanStreet address
831 E 9th St, Long Beach, CA 90813Year
October 2014

 

______________________________________________________

As Reported on Yelp by Jacob G. Jacob G. of Anderson Real Estate Group

Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

As a realtor, I know the importance of having a great lender on your side to make the difference between having a deal come together and close or not.  Bixby Knolls Mortgage is one of our preferred lenders for a reason, they get the job done right the first time. If you want the best lending experience that you could ever imagine then you have to call Bixby Knolls Mortgage today for all your lending needs!

_____________________________________________________

As Reported on Facebook  by Jose and Lidia 08/07/2014

Jose N Lidia wrote: “Marc Vallefuoco & Tom Borcich Yes don’t even get

us started!  So Thankful to Tom and everyone at Bixby Knolls Mortgage,

there is NO WAY this would of happened without you ! We think back

on that first day we met you Tom and everything you told us, without a

doubt you were right! So glad we got to make this happen with you. Like

we told Pam for sure you guys will be a part of our next step in the future!”

Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
Garden Grove, CA
Year
July 2014
______________________________________________________
As Reported on Yelp  5/5/2014  by Ai B.
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Long Beach, CA

Thanks to Tom, Pamela, Lauren, and Emily for their OUTSTANDING

PERFORMANCES in helping us with our new home loan.  In addition to

their expertise, Tom and his team are very friendly and honest people.

We’re looking forward to more transactions with Tom and his team in the

near future.

_____________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow
 Highly likely to recommend
Here is what jim ling wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?
♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely

Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics

Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Summary of their experience
Tom is incredibly knowledgeable and well connected in the industry. He is patient, detail-oriented and thoughtful…a pleasure to deal with. I could not have closed my jumbo VA loan without his help and guidance.Service provided
Closed purchase loanStreet address
Rossmoor, CA 90720Year
May 2014

______________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow 
Highly likely to recommend
Here is what aibui74 wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
Thanks to Tom, Pamela, Lauren, and Emily for their OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCES in helping us with our new home loan. In addition to their expertise, Tom and his team are very friendly and honest people. We’re looking forward to more transactions with Tom and his team in the near future.
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
3707 Country Club Dr UNIT 3, Long Beach, CA 90807
Year
May 2014

______________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow

Highly likely to recommend

Here is what user0065921 wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience Great customer service! This was our first home and Tom had made it happen for us walking us through the entire loan approval process. Tom and his office was very professional and proactive and had went above and beyond what was necessary in order to make our experience the best possible. We greatly appreciated the professional, personal, and friendliness of the family oriented team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage. Highly recommended!
Service provided Closed purchase loan
Street address 13069 Red Corral Dr, Corona, CA 92883
Year April 2014
 ______________________________________________________
zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow
Highly likely to recommend

02/19/2014 – rdskinner

Closed purchase loan. Bixby Knolls, Long Beach, CA
  • How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

    ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
    Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
    Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Tom and his team were so helpful in obtaining my mortgage for a new home purchase. His expertise pulled off a difficult transaction (trust sale, house needed a ton of work). His office was very responsive and I always felt like he truly wanted to help. This was the 10th time I’ve financed or refinanced, and definitely the best. Thank you Tom, Lauren and Bixby Knolls Mortgage.
_____________________________________________________
As Reported on Yelp
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
01/21/2014 Diann B. Realtor @ Anderson Real Estate Group
Closed Purchase Loan. Long Beach, CA
Tom, Pamela and the entire team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage deliver a wonderful customer experience to their clients. Tom is experienced, knowledgeable & trustworthy; and provides great rates, solid approvals and personalized care. As a Realtor, I consistently & confidently refer my clients to Tom, knowing my buyers will have one of the best experiences in mortgage lending. Five stars & two thumbs up to Bixby Knolls Mortgage
______________________________________________________
  As Reported on Yelp
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
01/07/2014 Martha M.
Closed Purchase Loan.Lakewood, CA
I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to write a review about Bixby Knolls Mortgage.  I truly thought I already had.  But, as the saying goes, “better late than never”, right?  Well, my husband and I purchased a home in June of 2012.  I had tried working with three other lenders who had given us problems, but Tom was very knowledgeable about all the latest lending trends and knew exactly what to do to get us approved and into our lovely home.
Let me just say that I have lending experience, having worked in banking for several years, and I can honestly say that what you want from a person who is helping you obtain a home loan (or any loan) is dedication and ability to think outside the box.  Tom and his team are definitely dedicated to you and your needs, and they also have years of experience with home loans and helping people in all sorts of situations and they think outside the box, as one knows, not everything in this world is black and white, and with borrowers, no situation is ever the same.  I would not think twice about working with Tom and his team.
_______________________________________________________
zillow-logo-icon  As Reported on Zillow
Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2014 – johnlang2

Closed purchase loan in 16 days. Los Alamitos, CA
  • How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

    ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
    Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
    Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
    Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Would recommend Tom to anyone looking for good honest team that has always delivered excellent results . I have used his team over 4 times and have always received prompt professional service .
_________________________________________________________
zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow
Highly likely to recommend
Here is what l hornik wrote:
How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Summary of their experience
I am so impressed with Bixby Knolls Mortgage. They were able to process my loan in 3 weeks, which included the Thanksgiving Holiday. Every person I talked to or emailed was extremely helpful and responded to any question I had right away. I couldn’t of imagined this process, which is very stressful and time consuming, to have gone any smoother.
Service provided
Closed purchase loan
Street address
2500 E 2nd St #304, Long beach, CA 90803
Year
12/16/2013

_______________________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon

As Reported on Yelp & Zillow

Highly likely to recommend

Closed purchase loan, Long Beach, CA Lindsay B.  12/10/2013

Closed purchase loan. My husband and I recently purchased our first home with the

pleasure of working with the Bixby Knolls Mortgage team. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Tom was especially attentive, kind, and completely dedicate to getting us into a home.  As first time home buyers we had a lot of questions – Tom was patient and answered all of them and walked us through the process making us feel comfortable.  He truly cares about his clients and his team is friendly, caring and provided the best customer service I have ever experienced with any type of business. We will continue to use Bixby Knolls Mortgage throughout our real estate journey and recommend them to anyone!!! THANK YOU BIXBY KNOLLS MORTGAGE!!!! WE APPRECIATE YOU!!!

____________________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon  As Reported on Zillow
Likely to recommend

12/10/2013 – KJSpaeth

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Really worked well and was knowledge about rates. We locked in at a great time based on Tom’s advice. Smooth transaction based on a tight deadline provided by the seller.

________________________________________________________________________

  As Reported on Yelp by Brian L – 10/09/2013

Closed FHA purchase loan in 15 days.

Long Beach, CA

I recently had the pleasure of working with Tom and his team at Bixby Knolls Mortgage. The service I received was amazing to say the least. After unsuccessfully working with 2 other lenders I almost gave up on buying a property. That’s until my agent referred me to Tom. I was hesitant at first but after talking to him over the phone and in person, I felt confident that his company could process my loan quickly and efficiently. What impressed me about him is that he’s very knowledgeable not only with respect to home lending but real estate as a whole. He’s not going to sit around and BS you – doing whatever he can to win your business, instead he’ll tell you what you can expect and what he can offer. He has a great team who are attentive to details and with them you don’t have to worry about re-sending them documents you already provided. Aside from having a professional and knowledgeable lender, the thing that makes them better than the too big to fail banks, is how fast they can close out a loan and the amount of credits they offer for choosing them (I was given an $8k credit for closing!). When I was working with Wells Fargo they offered me no credits but worst of all they couldn’t  tell me what my monthly payments would be until closing! My experience with Bixby Knolls Mortgage was awesome and I intend to use them in the future. If there’s anything I learned from this experience it’s that if you’re going to buy a home make sure you choose someone that’s local and has years of experience. The too big to fail banks will not work hard for you the way a small boutique lender would.Thank you for making my dream come true! Brian L.

________________________________________________________________________

  As Reported on Yelp
Highly likely to recommend
Five Star Rating *****
02/15/2013 Paul DRealtor @ ReMax Real Estate Specialists

Tom, recently helped a couple of my clients with their loan needs. He was in constant contact throughout the purchase and made sure we didnt have any suprises at close. I also referred him to a person that needed to refinance and my client raved about the attentiveness and service. Tom is a perfect example of a lender that under promises and over performs, a breath of fresh air. Thanks!

_________________________________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon  As Reported on Zillow

Likely to recommend

To put into words would do not justice to Tom and those around him. We just closed escrow on Friday and to say it was a long journey would be an understatement. Tom went above and beyond the call of duty for this Veteran in order to have my family of 6 in a home that we can truly call our own. We encountered snags along the way and Tom had a resolution for each and never gave up. Tom was instrumental in making home ownership for all 5 of my girls possible in a home we love, in an area that we wanted and for that I am for ever indebted. I would recommend Tom and the rest of the crew at Bixby Knolls Mortgage to anyone before, during or even after you have already tried others. Tom will not fail you and you will not be disappointed.

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

David A. Anaheim January 3, 2012

____________________________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon   As Reported on Zillow

Highly likely to recommend

How likely are you to recommend Tom Borcich?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ highly likely
Rate Tom Borcich on specific characteristics
Responsiveness:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Knowledgeable:♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Helpfulness: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦
Follow Through: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Alicia M. Seal Beach August 30, 2011I recently purchased my first home. This would not have been possible without the expertise of Tom Borcich. Tom walked me through the process step by step and was kind, patient, caring, brilliant, creative, dedicated, hard working and every other adjective that describes a true professional and a wonderful human being. We came across many roadblocks along the way but Tom stuck by my side and did not give up on me like many other mortgage brokers would have. Thanks to Tom I was able to buy a home for my son and I as a single mother. I would recommend Tom with no hesitation to anyone and everyone. He is as good as they get. I actually enjoyed the long, arduous loan process because I got to interact with Tom who is as nice a guy as there is in this world. Thank you for everything, Tom. You will be my mortgage guy for life!!!!! I truly appreciate all the hard work you put into getting me a loan.

_______________________________________________________________________________

zillow-logo-icon  As Reported on Zillow

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

  As Reported at LinkedIn:

“Working with Pamela Borcich is a joy! The best recommendation I can give is that I trust Pamela to give the best service possible to my clients – my valued relationships. I know when I need help, have a question or want to talk about better ways to take care of our clients’ needs, Pamela is always available and cares as much about my clients as I do. I couldn’t do my job without her – she’s knowledgeable, resourceful, cheerful and has good common sense and a wonderful sense of humor. I can recommend Pamela without reservation and am proud to call her a friend as well as a colleague.”  – November 29, 2011

Helen Najar, Realtor | Consultant, Re/Max Real Estate Specialists was with another company when working with Pamela at Bixby Knolls Mortgage


Pamela is always on top of things and is very personable. Very easy to work with.”  – November 3, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

Vivian Cheng hired Pamela as a Mortgage in 2011


Pamela is partner with her husband Tom as owners of Bixby Knolls Mortgage. They are among the MOST communicative people I’ve worked with! Pam is willing to work whenever a realtor needs her presence, and is usually always available to help out on weekends, open houses, to casually talk to prospects with good information. If you get one, then you get both, and they are a GREAT team.” October 26, 2011 Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Santiago Ogradon, ABR, GRI, SRES, e-PRO, SFR, hired Pamela as a Financial Advisor in 2009, and hired Pamela more than once


“I have had the opportunity to work with both Pamela and Tom for our client’s loans, they were both personable, professional, timely and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Pamela, Tom and Bixby Mortgage when in need of the services of a lender and a home loan. Sincerely, Jeff Boy – Keller Williams Realty” –  September 27, 2011 Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Jeff B. hired Pamela as a Real Estate Agent in 2009


Pamela and Tom, are 2 of the most professional, ethical and hardworking mortgage lenders out there. They are wonderful with 1st time home buyers, patient and eager to assist buyers with their home purchases. They are pleasant, considerate and a joy to be around. They are also very involved in the Long Beach community wanting to help it grow and become an even better place to live! I now I can count on them in a moments notice and know my clients are well taken care of.” – June 7, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Sal Saenz hired Pamela as a Mortgage Lender in 2007


“We used Pamela and Tom Borcich to obtain a loan. They were thorough, professional, timely, and a pleasure to work with. We are pleased to recommend their services. In addition, Pamela has been an active and enthusiastic member of the Long Beach Women Council of Realtors. We are pleased to have both Tom and Pamela as involved members of the Long Beach Real Estate Community.” – April 19, 2011

Barbara Shoag, Realtor, ReMax College Park


Tom was detail oriented from the start of our loan process to the end. He followed up with us on a regular basis so we knew exactly what was happening. I would recommend Tom’s service without any hesitation.” – September 27, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Jamie S. hired Tom as a Lender in 2011


“I recently purchased my first home. This would not have been possible without the expertise of Tom Borcich. Tom walked me through the process step by step and was kind, patient, caring, brilliant, creative, dedicated, hard working and every other adjective that describes a true professional and a wonderful human being. We came across many roadblocks along the way but Tom stuck by my side and did not give up on me like many other mortgage brokers would have. Thanks to Tom I was able to buy a home for my son and I as a single mother. I would reccomend Tom with no hesitation to anyone and everyone. He is as good as they get. I actually enjoyed the long, arduous loan process because I got to interact with Tom who is as nice a guy as there is in this world. Thank you for everything, Tom. You will be my mortgage guy for life!!!!! I truly appreciate all the hard work you put into getting me a loan.” – August 31, 2011 Top qualities: Expert, High Integrity, Creative

Alicia M. hired Tom as a Mortgage Broker in 2011

_________________________________________________________

“I have worked with Pamela and Bixby Knolls Mortgage on several occasions and I highly recommend them for any lending needs! They are a fantastic resource, trustwory and a pleasure to work with…. EVERYTIME!!” – May 11, 2011 Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

Beth Tirpak hired Pamela as a mortgage lending in 2009, and hired Pamela more than once